Little bastard bit me!

August 18, 2012

I hate mosquitos. They love me, but I hate them. I can get bit just getting my mail. In a group they choose me over anyone else. Today I was talking with my parents on their screen porch. My dad spends hours in his garden and he has to “spray” himself up everyday just to go out. Anyway, Dad brought up the fact that when we were younger my brother and I used to play outside all the time and were never bothered by mosquitos. That jives with my own memories. Even as few as 10 years ago I could go out on my patio, read a book, grill, or just chillax without the threat of being eaten alive by these miserable creatures. Those days are long gone. I want to know why. I want to live out doors without having to spray my body. I want my outside back.

3 Responses to “Little bastard bit me!”

  1. Jillian said

    Man – that would be amazing! Mosquitoes are the absolute WORST!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

